RESOLUTION HONORING THE CHICAGO LATINO CAUCUS FOUNDATION LEADERSHIP ACADEMY FELLOWS - CLASS OF 2024

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus strives to improve the quality of life for Latino families in the City of Chicago by assuring the Latino community's best interests are represented in City Council; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus greatly focuses on the importance of parity and equity in the Latino community; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago City Council Latino Caucus formed the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation to support the advancement of the Latino community through scholarships and professional development for civic minded Latino professionals; and

WHEREAS, The Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation formed the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation Leadership Academy committed to developing the next generation of Latino leaders in Chicago by promoting professional development and civic engagement to create a much-needed talent pipeline to fulfill leadership gaps in both the public and private sectors; and

WHEREAS, The Leadership Academy Class of 2024, consisting of 25 Fellows, completed a seven-month curriculum encouraging upward mobilization to executive level roles within their respective industries; and

WHEREAS, The board members of the Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation would like to celebrate the Leadership Academy Fellows of this prestigious commemoration and remind each one of them that all of Chicago is proud of their hard work and is looking forward to sharing in their success; now, therefore

BE IT RESOLVED, That we, the Mayor and Members of the City Council of the City of Chicago, assembled on this twelfth day of June, 2024, do hereby congratulate the Class of 2024 Chicago Latino Caucus Foundation Leadership Academy Fellows: Alexander Cabrera, Alexis Smyser - De Leon, Ariana Correa, Berto Aguayo, Carlos Cornejo, Carlos Rivas, Elianne Bahena, Gilberto Ruiz, Gillian Pena, Hilario Dominguez, Jennifer Aguilar, Jesus Magana, Juan Covarrubias, Luis Cedeno Gallardo, Lyanne Alfaro, Maria Velazquez, Maya Rodriguez, Mitzi Ramos, Nancy Huynh, Nicolas Medina, Rafael Lopez, Ricardo Lopez, Roberto Valdez Jr, Roberto Arroyo, Rolando Favela; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, That suitable copies of this resolution be presented to each of these exemplary Fellows as a token of our respect and of our best wishes for a successful and prosperous future.

Mill Difly

Alderperson Michael D. Rodriguez, 22nd Ward